Skip to content ↓


At Christ the Sower our children are in 14 classes - two per year group from Year 1 to Year 6, and a reception and nursery class.

Taking the idea from the our school name, each class is named after a seed or plant. Staff and children use these names all the time, so here they are:

Nursery (Foundation 1)  Daisy Class
Reception (Foundation 2)  Poppy Class
Year 1 (Key Stage 1)  Thistle Class
Year 2 (Key Stage 1)  Pumpkin Class
   Acorn Class
Year 3 (Key Stage 2)  Clover Class
Year 4 (Key Stage 2)  Teasel Class
   Rosehip Class
Year 5 (Key Stage 2)  Catkin Class
   Sycamore Class
Year 6 (Key Stage 2)  Wheat Class
   Barley Class